House Of Mythology Newsletter (17/02/2017)

Dear friends of house, we are over the moon to say that pre-orders for HOM 008 and HOM 009 are now live.
Official release date for both albums is April 7th.

HOM 008: Teleplasmiste is the duo of Mark O. Pilkington (Strange Attractor Press, Urthona) and Michael J. York (Coil, Cyclobe, The Stargazer’s Assistant). With Frequency is the New Ecstasy the pair explores nature and electricity through a combination of vintage and contemporary synthesisers and acoustic pipes, creating a sound that furthers the heavy ambient continuum of minimal and kosmische musics. For fans of Klaus Schulze, Cluster, Tangerine Dream and last but not least, Coil’s Time Machines.

HOM 009: Renowned Italian trio Zu have been proud to follow their own musical pathways for some twenty years now, and their new album, Jhator, is perhaps their most ethereal venture yet. A pensive, mind-expanding foray into abstraction and wonder, and a work that connects Zu to their antecedents both spiritual and musical.

Throughout their highly diverse career the band has often cultivated the art of collaboration, joining forces with luminaries such as Mike Patton, Damo Suzuki, Mats Gustafsson and Nobukazu Takemura. Jhator is no exception, featuring guest musicians such as Jessica Moss of Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra and Kristoffer Lo of Norwegian pop sensations Highasakite, among others.

Come April the band will also embark on a hefty European tour in support of the album.

As always, more information about our releases can be found here, and should you feel so inclined, you may purchase the albums via our store.

Thank you so much for your continued enthusiasm and support good people,

House of Mythology

on February 17th, 2017